The "Troublesome" Conservative

By The Numbers: Who's Conservative Who's Not

We Thinks Thou Doth Protest Too Much”To Dispel The Truth!”

with one comment

Article by Corey Freeman, Canyon County

Newspaper Article That Prompted Mr. Freeman’s Remarks

The Truth Not Promitted In This Campaign

Take Back Idaho’s 1st Congressional District,   First and foremost, the party Minnick is identifying himself with shuts its convention doors to any type of scrutiny. Now the Minnick campaign is attempting to silence a dissenting voice through public demonization and character assassination by insinuation. This is the same strategic plan that is being used by Minnick’s liberal …Congressional leaders who constantly and publicly attack those who opposed their agenda, including Tea Party members, with name calling, demonization, and character assassination rather than actually discuss any of the truly important issues at hand.

The accusations made by the Minnick spokesman John Foster in this article are nothing more than a continuation of the liberal Democratic effort to shut down and stifle any dissenting voices. By allowing his staff to engage in such lowbrow unacceptable behavior, Minnick is showing his true colors. Do you really want someone representing the district that identifies with a party and runs a campaign that can not tolerate scrutiny or dissent and will make very public attempts to quash it?

Oh, and I noticed that there was no attempt by Foster to refute any of Bill Hurst’s statements only to attack his character. What does that tell you?

Aside from his blog (https://billhurst.wordpress.com/), Hurst is also a regular contributor to Take Back Idaho’s 1st Congressional District page. Keep up the great work Bill!

Corey Freeman is the primary Author/Publisher/Editor of  “Take Back Idaho’s 1st Congressional District”. He is an educator and political analyst. Corey has had many articles publish in political field.

Written by Bill Hurst/ LaFonda Merrick

June 18, 2010 at 6:42 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was a bit incensed that Mr. Foster would imply that I would “rig” an election. I would rather face torture from the Taliban before I would even think of doing something like that! I am also the Auditor, and the Clerk of the District Court.

    I have almost 100 deputy clerks, they are very well trained and have years of experience. During my campaign I concentrated on budget and court issues. I have an election staff that has over 75 years of combined experience running elections. I think this election cycle they can do without me. I am wondering will “they” watch my every move? Will “they” be stalking me or just dog following me around?

    Right now, I am with my mother who has been in critical condition at St Luke’s hospital. She has been my biggest supporter for over 59 years now. It is my turn to give her my time and support!

    Bill Hurst

    June 18, 2010 at 10:54 pm


Leave a Reply

